NK Band Event Schedules

 

NKHS Band Dates 2017-2018
Aug 7-11 Band Camp 
Aug 14, 16, 21, 23, 28, 30  MB practice- 3-6pm,
Sep 1, to Oct 6- All-State audition window open, (schedule time with Mr. Adams).
Sep 6, 11, 13, 18, 20, 25, 27 MB Practice- 5-7pm
Oct 2, 4, 9, 11. MB Practice- 5-7pm
Sep 8, Fri- Football game
Sep 9, Sat- NKSD Jazz Workshop@ NKHS
Sep 15, Fri-  Football game- Call time 4:00pm for Competition band, 6:00 for Option B
Sep 16, Sat- Keyport festival @Keyport, Call time 8:00am, perform 10:30, return to school by 12:00
        Click here for the Permission Slip
Sep 27, Wed- Homecoming Parade @Downtown Poulsbo
Sep 29, Fri-  Football game- Call time 4:00pm for Competition band, 6:00 for Option B
Oct 6, Fri- All-State audition deadline
Oct 13, Fri- NK/KHS Football- 
Oct 14, Sat- MB Competition- All day, @Tumwater
Oct 24, Tues- Band Concert, NK Auditorium, 7:00pm show, call time 6:00 in concert B&W
Nov 3, Sat- Holiday Fest set-up ??
Nov 7, Tues- Veteran’s Day Assembly (during school, Wind Ensemble only)
Nov 18, Sat- Northshore Jazz Festival (Jazz Ensemble only)
Dec 5 NK Band Concert
Basketball Games- TBA
Jan 5/6 Fri/Sat- PLU Honor Band
Feb 1/2, Thurs/Fri- Viking Jazz
Feb 24, Sat- Regional Solo/Ensemble @ KMS?  - All Day (Optional)
March 3, Sat- KHS/NKHS BandFest @auditorium-All Day
March 15, Thurs- Band Concert, NK Auditorium, 7:00pm show, call time 6:00 in concert B&W
March 17, Sat- Regional OMEA Band Festival @ SKHS, All Day
Spring Trip??
April 13/14, Fri/Sat- CBC Jazz Unlimited, Pasco, WA (Wind Ensemble/Jazz Ensemble)
May 5, Sat- Jazz Festival (Jazz Ensemble only)
May 19, Sat- Viking Fest Parade @Poulsbo
May 28, Mon- Memorial Day Performance @ Downton Poulsbo
May 28, Mon- End of year Band BBQ@commons
Jun 6, Wed-  NK Band Concert- NK Auditorium, 7:00pm show, call time 6:00 in concert B&W
Jun 7, Thur- NKHS Senior Award Night (Jazz Ensemble only)
Jun 11, Mon- NK Band Award Night 7:00pm @commons
Jun 15, Fri- Graduation, (Wind Ensemble +) call time 5:30

 

PLEASE NOTE:  Additional changes (additions and deletions) will occur to the calendar for this year.  Changes and updates are noted on the band website, the band calendars and email and text updates as needed.

 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.