NK Band Event Schedules

NKHS Band Dates 2018-2019

Oct 15, Marching practice cancelled
Oct 17, Marching practice cancelled
Oct 22, Marching practice cancelled
Oct 24, Concert practice 
             Symphonic Band: 3:00-4:20
             Wind Ensemble:  4:30-6:00
Oct 26, Fri-  Football game 
Oct 30, Tues- Band Concert 
Nov 2 or 3,- possible Football Playoff Game
Nov 8, Thurs- Veteran’s Day Assembly (during school, Wind Ensemble only)
Nov 17, Sat- Northshore Jazz Festival (Jazz Ensemble only)
Dec 6, NK Band Concert
Basketball Games- December and January- TBA (4 games each)
Call time for all games is 7:00pm@the band room.
If you have a conflict with a game, find a sub who plays the same instrument, and check in with Mr. Adams.

Wed, Dec 12, Gold
Fri, Dec 14, Purple
Tue, Jan 8, Gold (5:15)
Tue, Jan 8, Gold (7:00)
Fri, Jan 11, Purple
Mon, Jan 14, Purple
Tue, Jan 22, Gold 
Fri, Jan 25, Purple (5:15)
Fri, Jan 25, Purple (7:00)
Tue, Jan 29, Gold (Kingston)

Jan 4/5 Fri/Sat- PLU Honor Band

Jan 31/Feb 1, Thurs/Fri- Viking Jazz
Feb 2, Sat- South Sound Percussion Ensemble Festival@ Rogers HS-All Day
Feb 23, Sat- Regional Solo/Ensemble @ KMS/KHS  - All Day (Required for percussion, optional for others)
March 11, Mon- Band Concert, 7:00PM @auditorium (call time 5:30)
Spring Trip??
April 12/13, Fri/Sat- CBC Jazz Unlimited, Pasco, WA (Wind Ensemble/Jazz Ensemble)
May 18, Sat- Viking Fest Parade @Poulsbo
May 27, Mon- Memorial Day Performance @ Downton Poulsbo
May 27, Mon- End of year Band BBQ@commons
Jun 5, Wed-  NK Band Concert
Jun 6, Thur- NKHS Senior Award Night (Jazz Ensemble only)
Jun 10, Mon- NK Band Award Night 7:00pm @commons
Jun 14, Fri- Graduation, (Wind Ensemble +) call time 5:30

Previous events from 2018-2019
Aug 13-18 Band Camp 8am-6pm (9am-2pm on 8/18)
Aug     MB practice-Monday and Wednesday, 3-6pm, 
Aug 31, Fri-  Football game ????
Sep 1, to Sep 28- All-Northwest, All-State audition window open, (schedule time with Mr. Adams).
Sep  MB Practice, Monday and Wednesday- 5-7pm
Oct   MB Practice, Monday and Wednesday- 5-7pm
Sep 8, Sat- NKSD Jazz Workshop@ NKHSSep 15, Sat- Keyport festival @Keyport
           Call time 8:00am.  Performance begins at 10:00am.  Return approx. 11:30am
            Click here for the permission slip
Sep 21, Fri-  Football game- Call time 3:30pm for Competition band, 6:00 for Option B
Sep 28, Fri- All-State audition deadline
Oct 5, Fri-  Football game –Home vs. Kingston
Oct 10, Wed- Homecoming Parade @Downtown Poulsbo
     Call time 5:00pm @ NKHS,  Parade from First Lutheran to City Hall- 6:00pm
Oct 12, Fri-  Football game 
Oct 13, Sat- MB Competition- All day, @Tumwater
            Depart approx 6:00am, return approx 11:30pm
            Click here field trip form


NKHS Band Dates 2017-2018
Aug 7-11 Band Camp 
Aug 14, 16, 21, 23, 28, 30  MB practice- 3-6pm,
Sep 1, to Oct 6- All-State audition window open, (schedule time with Mr. Adams).
Sep 6, 11, 13, 18, 20, 25, 27 MB Practice- 5-7pm
Oct 2, 4, 9, 11. MB Practice- 5-7pm
Sep 8, Fri- Football game
Sep 9, Sat- NKSD Jazz Workshop@ NKHS
Sep 15, Fri-  Football game- Call time 4:00pm for Competition band, 6:00 for Option B
Sep 16, Sat- Keyport festival @Keyport, Call time 8:00am, perform 10:30, return to school by 12:00
        Click here for the Permission Slip
Sep 27, Wed- Homecoming Parade @Downtown Poulsbo
Sep 29, Fri-  Football game- Call time 4:00pm for Competition band, 6:00 for Option B
Oct 6, Fri- All-State audition deadline
Oct 13, Fri- NK/KHS Football- Call time 3:00pm for option A&B
Oct 14, Sat- MB Competition- All day, @Tumwater;  Click here for permission slip
             Tumwater Stadium:  700 Israel Road Southwest  Tumwater, WA 98501
Oct 23, Mon- Concert practice in band room- Symphonic Band 3:00-4:00, Wind Ensemble 4:00-5:00
Oct 24, Tues- Band Concert, NK Auditorium, 7:00pm show, call time 6:00 in concert B&W
Nov 3, Fri- Holiday Fest set-up 3-6pm
                   Shifts by last names  A-D: 3-4pm
                                                     E-L: 4-5pm
                                                     M-Z: 5-6pm
Nov 3, Fri- Football playoff game, home, call time: 6:30pm, Pizza at 6:00pm.
                    No uniforms.  Dress is Purple and Gold...Lots of it!
Nov 7, Tues- Veteran’s Day Assembly (during school, Jazz Ensemble only)
Nov 10, Fri- Football playoff game, home, call time: 6:00pm, 
                    No uniforms.  Dress is Purple and Gold...Lots of it!
Nov 18, Sat- Northshore Jazz Festival, all day time:  approx 8-5 (Jazz Ensemble only)
                         Performance time:  2:00pm @Northshore Performing Arts Center
                        Click here for permission slip
Dec 6, NK Band Concert, 7:00pm in NK Commons  ************Date change

Basketball Games- 

Call time for all games is 7:00pm@the band room.
If you have a conflict with a game, find a sub who plays the same instrument,
 and check in with Mr. Adams.

Fri, Dec 8, Gold
Tue, Dec 12, Purple
Fri, Dec 15, Gold
Tue, Jan 9, Purple (Kingston)
Fri, Jan 12, Jazz
Tue, Jan 16, Jazz
Fri, Jan 19, Gold (Kingston)
Tue, Jan 23, Purple
Fri, Jan 26, Purple
Tue, Jan 30, Gold

Jan 5/6 Fri/Sat- PLU Honor Band
Jan 27, Sat.  South Sound Percussion Festival All Day (Percussion Ensemble)
Feb 1/2, Thurs/Fri- Viking Jazz
Feb 24, Sat- Regional Solo/Ensemble @ KMS/KHS  - All Day (Required for percussion/Optional for winds)
March 3, Sat- Combined rehearsal 10:00am-2:00pm @ band room  CANCELLED
March 12, rehearsal in band room. Wind Ensemble 4:00-5:30, Symphonic band 5:30-7:00
March 15, Thurs- Band Concert, NK Auditorium, 7:00pm show, call time 5:45 in concert B&W
March 17, Sat- Regional OMEA Band Festival @ SKHS, All Day
    Click here for  Click here for permission form
    Symphonic Band: Warm-up-9:10, perform-9:45, clinic-10:15
    Wind Ensemble: Warm-up-4:45, perform-5:20, clinic-5:50
Spring Trip  Cancelled
April 13/14, Fri/Sat- CBC Jazz Unlimited, Pasco, WA (Wind Ensemble/Jazz Ensemble)
May 5, Sat- Jazz Festival (Jazz Ensemble only)  Cancelled
May 8, Tues-  Parade Practice@ Band room, 4:00-6:00pm
May 16, Wed- Parade Practice@ Band room, 4:00-6:00pm
May 19, Sat- Viking Fest Parade @Poulsbo  Click here for the permission slip
May 28, Mon- Memorial Day Performance @ Downton Poulsbo; in Uniform at 10:00, bandroom
              Click here for the permission form.
May 28, Mon- End of year Band BBQ@commons
Jun 6, Wed-  NK Band Concert- NK Auditorium, 7:00pm show, call time 6:00 in concert B&W
Jun 7, Thur- NKHS Senior Award Night (Jazz Ensemble only), call time 5:30pm
Jun 11, Mon- NK Band Award Night 7:00pm @commons
Jun 15, Fri- Graduation, (Wind Ensemble +) call time 5:30


 

PLEASE NOTE:  Additional changes (additions and deletions) will occur to the calendar for this year.  Changes and updates are noted on the band website, the band calendars and email and text updates as needed.

 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.