NK Band Event Schedules

                       NKHS Band Dates 2019-2020
    All band students are required to attend all events unless specifically noted.
    If there is a conflict, please notify Mr. Adams as soon as possible to work out a plan.

Aug 19-24 Band Camp 8am-6pm (12:00pm-4pm on 8/24)
Aug  MB practice-Monday and Wednesday, 3-6pm, (Competition band only)

Sep 1, to Sep 28- All-State Band audition window open, (optional) see Individual Opportunities.
Sep  MB Practice, Monday and Wednesday- 5-7pm for (Competition band only)
Sep 13, Fri-  Football game- Call time 3:30pm for Competition band and Option B
Sep 20, Fri-  Football game- Call time 3:30pm for Competition band, 6:00 for Option B
Sep 21, Sat- Keyport festival @Keyport
           Call time 8:00am.  Performance begins at 10:00am.  Return approx. 11:30am
       Click here field trip form
Sep 27, Fri- All-State audition deadline (optional) see Individual Opportunities.
Sep 28, Sat- Memorial dedication @Poulsbo (Wind Ensemble only)
                             Click here for permission form
Oct   MB Practice, Monday and Wednesday- 5-7pm (Competition band only)
Oct 4, Fri-  Football game-Call time 3:30pm for Competition band, 6:00 for Option B
Oct 11, Fri-  Football game vs. Kingston (we are away team), Kick off at 6:30pm. 
            Call time 3:30pm for Competition band and Option B
Oct 17, Wind Ensemble at NK Choir Concert (Wind Ensemble Only)
             6:40pm, NK Band room, dressed/ready-Perform 7:30, jazz little later.
Oct 22, Tues- Concert practice 
             Symphonic Band: 3:00-4:20
             Wind Ensemble:  4:30-6:00
Oct 23, Wed- Homecoming Parade @Downtown Poulsbo
      Call time 5:00pm @ NKHS,  Parade from First Lutheran to downtown- 6:00pm
Oct 25, Fri-  Football game- Homecoming, Senior Night
Oct 26, Sat- MB Competition- All day, @Everett (Competition band only)
        Depart approx 6:00am, return approx 11:30pm
Oct 30, Wed- Band Concert@Auditorium, call time 5:00pm
Nov 7, Thurs- Veteran’s Day Assembly (during school, Wind Ensemble only)
Nov 23, Sat- Northshore Jazz Festival (Jazz Ensemble only)

Basketball Games- December and January- TBA (5 games each)
Call time for all games is 6:00pm@the band room.
If you have a conflict with a game, find a sub who plays the same instrument, and check in with Mr. Adams.

 Dec , Gold
 Dec , Purple
,Jan , Gold 
,Jan , Gold 
,Jan , Purple
,Jan , Purple
,Jan , Gold 
Jan , Purple 
Jan , Purple 
Jan , Gold

Dec 12, Tues- Concert practice 
             Symphonic Band: 3:00-4:20
             Wind Ensemble:  4:30-6:00
Dec 16, Mon- Band Concert@Auditorium, call time 5:00pm

Jan 30/31, Viking Jazz@ Auditorium (Jazz Ensemble only)
Feb 19, Wed- Solo/Ensemble recital@ NK Band Room - 6:30PM (optional) see Individual Opportunities.
Feb 22, Sat- Regional Solo/Ensemble @ KMS All Day (Required for percussion, optional for others) 
         Call Time- 1 hour before your scheduled performance. Percussion Ens- TBA
March 12, Thur, Band Concert@Auditorium, call time 5:00pm
April 3-7, Booster Band Trip to New York (Optional, see Booster Trip tab for more info)

May 14, Fri- Parade practice@ band room 2:45-4:00
May 16, Sat- Viking Fest Parade @Poulsbo
May 25, Mon- Memorial Day Performance @ Downton Poulsbo
             Dressed/ready by 10:00am, depart 10:45, ceremony noon, returned by approx 1:30pm

May 25, Mon- End of year Band BBQ@commons
May 28, Tues Concert practice 
             Symphonic Band: 3:00-4:20
             Wind Ensemble:  4:30-6:00

Jun 3, Wed-  NK Band Concert-call time 5:30 at auditorium, concert-7:00pm
Jun 4, Thur- NKHS Senior Award Night (Jazz Ensemble only)
Jun 8, Mon- NK Band Award Night 7:00pm @commons
Jun 12, Fri- Graduation, (Wind Ensemble only) call time 5:30

PLEASE NOTE:  
Additional changes (additions and deletions) will occur to the calendar for this year.  Changes and updates are noted on the band website, the band calendars and email and text updates as needed.

 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.